You need to close the Orders which contain the Auth-only credit card Payments.
User must manually close Order Tips according to the merchant’s operation rules/schedule.
To Close Auth-only Order:
- Tap on Tips on left navigation
- You will be moved to the Order Tips screen
- When you are logged in as Manager you can view all Auth-only Orders done on Register and can filter these Order by Employee.
- When you are logged in as Sales Person you can view only your Orders done on this Register on Order Tips screen
- Input the Tip amount which the Customer has written on Receipt into the Tips field for all Orders.
- When all Tips are entered in the Orders list, tap ‘CLOSE ORDERS’
- POS wil capture of all the Orders from the screen in Payment Gateway
- Orders which have been captured successfully will be removed from the screen
- Orders which have not been captured successfully will remain on the screen
When ‘Update Order on any Register’ is ON Account, Tips screen:
- Shows all own auth-only Orders done on any Register of the Store for Sales Person
- Shows all auth-only Orders done on any Register of the Store for Sales Manager