Saving and Reopening Orders

Follow

Table of Contents

Overview

Requirements

Saving an Order

Accessing and Reopening a Saved Order

Canceling a Saved Order

 

Overview

  • You can save all aspects of an order, including customer name, order type, discounts, notes, taxes, etc. You can then reopen the order whenever you'd like and make additional changes.
  • Once an order is processed, it cannot be reopened. 

 

Requirements

  • Must have an Administrator, Manager or Salesperson employee role.

 

Saving an Order

  1. After selecting item(s) in the shopping cart, click on the Save button on the bottom left of the screen. 

 

  • On the Save Order page, you can optionally assign a name to the order in the Order Name field.

  • You can also choose the Bill language in the drop-down and choose to Print bill and/or Email bill by selecting the switch to the right of the option. The switch will appear blue when selected. 
  • You also have the option to Print kitchen receipt if enabled for one of the products in the order in the Products section of Back Office.

 2. Click the SAVE ORDER button.

 

Accessing and Reopening a Saved Order

1. Select Orders in the left navigation menu.

2. On the Orders page, select the saved order you would like to reopen.

 

3. Click on the Open button on the bottom of the screen. 

4. The order will be reopened and you could modify it as you wish and process it when it is ready. 

  • If a saved order is reopened and items are added or deleted, the quantity of those items will also either be added or deducted to the stock. 
  • When serialized items are saved, the item with that serial number will be unable to be sold in other orders. It will be able to be sold again if the saved order is canceled (see below).

 

Canceling a Saved Order

1. Select Orders in the left navigation menu.

2. Select the saved order that you would like to cancel.

3. Select the Cancel button that appears on the bottom of the Order Details screen. 

cancel_order.jpg 

  • When selected, the order will be deleted on both POS and Back Office. 
  • Items from canceled saved orders will be added back to the stock quantity for each of those items.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments